VGMA ’17 is soon to come off tonight and a lot has been going on with what nominees says and a lot. In relation with that, Joe Mettle whom a couple of hours ago was said to be buzzing the internet with the fact he will be winning the Ultimate award, has denied the claims that he has said nothing in relation to that topic.

Speaking to Ike Frimpong of Sky fm 96.7 fm, Sunyani, He said :

“I have not said it any that I will be winning  “The Artiste of the Year” on any platform. I have not been able to grant interviews  for sometime now, and I was very shocked to see that news outside but as well is part of the job as the day is today.”. 

When he was asked whether he deserved the award or not, the Gospel Artist said

” I have worked hard just like every  other nominee in that category, so winning it although would be a record on my side as the First Gospel Artist but I will leave it for Time to tell what it has for me to night. Although am not performing tonight, I am going to keep my self reserved and will just be collecting the Awards by God’s grace.”

Joe Mettle ended the conversation drawing the attention of the nation to the fact that he was on an American Gospel Show with the Accreditation on the red carpet and that is not so easy to get especially as a Ghanaian Artist. He hoped the Night will be a Good night for all artist and may the best artistes win in the Various Categories.

 

Leave a Reply

